Monday, August 8, 2011

My fiance said he wanted to buy me y new clothes.At cash register he said"who's buying"Should I be mad?

I was going to buy a cheap laptop on my credit card but didn't like the selection so opted not to. My fiance then said he wanted to buy me some y new clothes and proceeded to ask me to pick out some stuff. I did pick some stuff out only because he said he was paying but I normally wouldn't have bought anything because I am trying to get out of credit card debt and this he is well aware of. When we got to the cash register line he asked me 'who's paying?' I was a little shocked and mad but out of politeness I said I would. The bill came to $65 and I said that's way too much but paid it anyway. On the way out I was said " I though you said you were paying" He then told me in a loud voice to "quit my bitchin". When we were out of the store I told him I am taking it all back and I am glad I have the receipt. He said - "look at yourself" - whatever that means. I took it back and got my money back right there and then. When I went back to the car I asked him why he said he was going to pay and then asked 'who's paying?' He said I should have told him "you are". I went on to say that when I tell someone I am buying stuff for them I buy it and don't ask 'who's paying'. He said - "well, you were going to buy a laptop"....He kept telling me to stop yelling at him and then yelled in my ear really loud- "Ok - I GETTT IT!" Should I be mad or did I over react?

No comments:

Post a Comment